Investing in Kids (INK!) Announces New Board of Directors and Executive Committee Members

INK! Logo

St. Augustine, Fla. – August 8, 2022 – The St. Johns County Education Foundation operating as Investing in Kids (INK!) is pleased to announce new members to the Board of Directors and to the Executive Committee. As the direct support organization to the St. Johns County School District, the Board of Directors leads the non-profit in fulfilling its mission to promote the academic success of all St. Johns County public school students.

For the 2022-2023 fiscal year, the INK! Board of Directors and Executive Committee will be led by President, Paul Ray, Enhanced Voting Resources; Vice President, Holly Hill, Flagler College, and Treasurer, Hamilton Neal, Raymond James. At-large Executive Committee members include Christina Upchurch, St. Johns County School District; Thomas Wolf, Photoarchitectural, LLC; Jeff Pies, Northwest Community Liaison; Jim Richardson, Northeast Community Liaison, and Nancy Dering Mock, Consultant.

During the 2021-2021 fiscal year, several new members joined the Board of Directors including Chris Barrett, Synergy Support Services; Lori Brandel, VyStar Credit Union; Mike DeHaven, Jr., Florida Power & Light; Sabrina Papovitch, Community First Credit Union; Victor Raymos, St. Augustine & St. Johns County Board of Realtors; Molly Rinnert, Northrop Grumman, and Maureen Wilt, Florida Power & Light (retired).

Continuing to serve on the INK! Board of Directors are Steve Blalock, Northrop Grumman; Bonalyn Boyd, Carlisle Interconnect Technologies; Brian Corson, VyStar Credit Union, Claudia Dencer, Leonard’s Photography; Tim Forson, Superintendent of St. Johns County School District; Ryan Goodwin, Equitable; Ralph Klein, Herbie Wiles Insurance; Dan Lang, Sunshine Realty & Appraisal Services; and Karl Vierck, RESG Commercial Properties.

“Having an engaged and visionary board and leadership is crucial during this time of continuous change. We are grateful to have active community advocates and professionals serve on INK!’s Board of Directors,” said Donna Lueders, INK! Executive Director.

“All of us at INK! look forward to working with our Board and Executive Committee members as we enter a new school year. The depth of experience in unique and diverse disciplines serves as a tremendous asset to the organization,” said Lueders. “We will work together to further our mission to provide innovative programs, classroom resources, and teacher support to benefit the students enrolled in the St. Johns County School District,” she said.

According to Lueders, the organization shares its gratitude for the longtime service of Board members Sherry Davidson, Davidson Realty; Michelle Nemeth, VyStar Credit Union; Kyle Gammon, Vallencourt Construction, and Tony Coleman, St. Johns County School Board who have concluded their terms in June.